Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Val Camonica pieces: Roccia (quartets: clarinet, percussion, piano, violin)

by David Young (2003)

Val Camonica pieces: Roccia


Add to cart


Val Camonica pieces: Roccia : for violin, clarinet, pianoforte, percussion / David Young.

Library shelf no. 785.3414/YOU 1 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

Roccia brings to six the series of Young's works designated 'Val Camonica Pieces.' All these pieces recollect fragments from the vast array of ancient rock incisions found in northern Italy's Camonica Valley. The visually arresting score for Roccia consists entirely of images and transcriptions from the rock carvings, as meticulously documented by archaeologist Emmanuel Anat.

Work Details

Year: 2003

Instrumentation: Violin, clarinet in Bb, percussion, pianoforte.

Duration: 7 min.

Commission note: Commissioned by Champ d’Action (Antwerpen)

First performance: 19 Jun 03. Logos Foundation, Ghent, Belgium


Performances of this work

19 Jun 03: Logos Foundation, Ghent, Belgium

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.