Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Ballade concertante : for zheng and orchestra

by Julian Yu (1999)

Ballade concertante


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.


Ballade concertante : for zheng and orchestra / Julian Yu.

Library shelf no. Q 784.2775/YU 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1999

Instrumentation: Piccolo, flute, oboe, 2 clarinets in B flat (2nd doubling bass clarinet), contra-bassoon, 2 horns in F, 2 trumpets in C, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, percussion (2 players), harp, piano, zheng, strings.

Duration: 18 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Performances of this work

24 Mar 00: South Melbourne Town Hall. Featuring Victorian College of the Arts Orchestra, Barry Bignell, Hua Wang Yu.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.