Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

17 January 2019

Four Australians on the Classical:NEXT Innovation Award longlist

Percussionist and Ensemble Offspring artistic director Claire Edwardes Image: Percussionist and Ensemble Offspring artistic director Claire Edwardes  

The 2019 Classical:NEXT Innovation Award longlist has been revealed, with four Australians among nominees: percussionist/artistic director Claire Edwardes; the team of two singers behind the Resonant Bodies Australia festival, Jane Sheldon and Jessica Aszodi; and the Berlin-based Shirley Apthorpe for her Umculo festival in South Africa. Voting will open in March, and the winner(s) will be revealed during the Classical:NEXT industry event in Rotterdam in May.

SOUNDS AUSTRALIA and the AMC will be providing a platform to support Australian delegates at Classical:NEXT in Rotterdam (15-18 May). Please be in touch with Glenn Dickie at SOUNDS AUSTRALIA or John Davis at the Australian Music Centre to obtain the code to register at a reduced rate under the umbrella of the Australian stand.

> Classical:NEXT Innovation Award Longlist

> Classical:NEXT online registrations

[Article edited 29 January - four Australians.]

Subjects discussed by this article:


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.