Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

24 November 2015

Peter McNamara, Aaron Kenny and Jeremy Rose win APRA PDAs

Jeremy Rose Image: Jeremy Rose  

AMC's Represented artist Peter McNamara and Associate artists Aaron Kenny and Jeremy Rose are among the eight APRA Professional Development Award winners announced today at APRA's headquarters in Ultimo, Sydney. McNamara won his Award in the Classical category, Rose was awarded in the Jazz, and Kenny in the Film & Television category. Other PDA winners are Timothy Carroll / Holy Holy, Ngaiire and Jack Carty (all three in the Popular Contemporary category); Ruby Boots (Country); and Briggs (Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander).

Each winner receives career-boosting prizes worth over $15,000. As the winner of the Film & Television category, Aaron Kenny will also receive a scholarship to the ASCAP Film and Television workshop in Los Angeles.

In addition, emerging singer-songwriter Marcus Corowa has been named the inaugural recipient of the newly created Indigenous Music and Media Award from the Smugglers of Light, a foundation set up in memory of Eli Westlake. Corowa will receive a grant of $12,000, along with mentoring and other opportunities.

> More information about the PDA winners - APRA AMCOS website
> See also: APRA PDAs: finalists announced (Resonate, 29 October 2015)

Subjects discussed by this article:


Be the first to share add your thoughts and opinions in response to this article.

You must login to post a comment.