Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Rudolf Nissim Prize

Presented annually to an ASCAP concert composer for a work requiring a conductor that has not been performed professionally. Dr. Rudolf Nissim, former head of ASCAP's Foreign Department and a devoted friend of contemporary composers, established this annual prize through a bequest.

Each eligible Submission is anonymously judged by a panel of 3 conductors based on the significance and overall artistry and compositional elements of the musical work or composition.


Recipients of this award

Year Placing Awarded to Awarded for
2017 Special Distinction Jonathan David Little Terpsichore, Op.7