Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) update: due to many cancellations, it's important to check with event organisers if events currently in the calendar are taking place. If attending public events, please follow advice regarding washing your hands and wearing a mask, and exercise social distancing as advised by health authorities.

Around the World in 80 minutes


Around the World in 80 minutes

  • Date: Sunday, 20 November 2016, 3pm
  • Venue: Venue 114 (previously Lake Kawana Community Centre) — 114 Sportmans Parade, Bokarina, QLD
  • Tickets: Adults: $20 | Children: $10

Event Details

Welcome to the Brisbane Symphony Orchestra's outrageous final 2016 concert

Around the world in 80 minutes, from Australia to Mexico, the BSO takes a trip around the world with stopovers in Germany, Finland, Hungary, USA, Italy, Austria, Japan, UK.

Australia – Vine: Celebrare Celeberrime

Austria – Mozart: Dies Bildnes from Magic Flute

Hungary – Brahms: Hungarian Dance no 5

Japan – Takemitsu: 'Green'

United Kingdom – Elgar: Pomp and Circumstance no 1 Interval

USA – Copland: Fanfare seque into Shaker Dance

Germany – Brahms: violin concerto, last movement Violin: André Allavena

Italy – Verdi: Questa o quella from Rigoletto di Capua: O mio sole Tenor: Phillip Costovski

France – Bring Him Home (Les Miserables)

Finland – Sibelius: Karelia Suite Op 11, III Alla marcia

Mexico – Marquez Danzon No 2

In collaboration with Symphony Strings St Aidan’s and GSLC Orchestra 

Featured non-Australian music: Japan – Takemitsu: 'Green'

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by phone on (07) 5413 1400

Featured Australian Works

Celebrare celeberrime : a celebration for orchestra (1993) by Carl Vine
— performed by Brisbane Symphony Orchestra

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login