Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Current :  #HearTogether Digital Concert Season


Current : #HearTogether Digital Concert Season

  • Date: Wednesday, 10 June 2020, 4pm AEST
  • Venue: Live streaming event (online only) — National, Australia
  • Tickets: This is a free event

Event Details

No matter where you are watching and listening from, we are #HearTogether. Music entertains, uplifts and inspires us. We need it now more than ever. So while our doors may be closed, the music continues online - all for free. Join us as we find more ways to connect you with the music you love and lets #HearTogether.

ABOUT THE CONCERT Sounds of Modern Australia and Saxophone Nexas are focused on promoting the musical diversity of the saxophone, showcasing its versatility and ability to cross genres. This concert represents all that is ‘current’ in Australian chamber music, performance and composition. In every sense of the word, the music is electric, alive and of the present day and features seminal Australian composers Matthew Hindson, Elena Kats-Chernin, Daniel Rojas and Matthew Orlovich which represent the diversity and depth of Australian music.

Performers: Michael Duke - soprano saxophone, Andrew Smith - alto saxophone, Nathan Henshaw - tenor saxophone, Jay Byrnes - baritone saxophone

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by email to info@nexasquartet.com

Featured Australian Works

From Anna Magdalena's notebook : saxophone quartet (2015) by Elena Kats-Chernin
— performed by Nexas Saxophone Quartet
Nostalgia : saxophone quartet (2015) by Daniel Rojas
— performed by Nexas Saxophone Quartet
Scenes from Romeo and Juliet : suite for saxophone quartet (2016) by Matthew Hindson
— performed by Nexas Saxophone Quartet
Slipstream : for saxophone quartet and bicycle bell (2016) by Matthew Orlovich
— performed by Nexas Saxophone Quartet

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login