Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) update: due to many cancellations, it's important to check with event organisers if events currently in the calendar are taking place. If attending public events, please follow advice regarding washing your hands and exercise social distancing as advised by health authorities.

Griffith Trio


Griffith Trio

  • Date: Friday, 23 October 2009, 6:30pm
  • Venue: Ian Hanger Recital Hall — Queensland Conservatorium Griffith University, 16 Russell St, South Brisbane, QLD
  • Tickets: $26.50-$16.50 — Tickets can be purchased online

Event Details

The final concert presents one of Haydn's most original trios, the one in e minor from 1789, followed by a remarkable movement from a concerto by Johann Sebastian Bach. This prepares for the world premiere of a new work by Australian composer Andrew Schultz, a suite taken from his recent opera The Children's Bach. The Suite extends the piano trio with the addition of clarinet and percussion and again the trio is delighted to be joined by our esteemed colleagues Paul Dean and Vanessa Tomlinson for this performance. It concludes what will be a memorable concert season.

Featured non-Australian music: Haydn, Bach

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website

Featured Australian Works

Chamber suite from The children's Bach (quintets: clarinet, percussion, piano, violin, cello) (2009) by Andrew Schultz — World premiere
— performed by Vanessa Tomlinson, Paul Dean and Griffith Trio

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login