Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Hush 2018 featuring ACO Collective


Hush 2018 featuring ACO Collective

  • Date: Monday, 17 September 2018, 7pm
  • Venue: Melbourne Recital Centre, Elisabeth Murdoch Hall — Cnr Southbank Blvd & Sturt St, Southbank, VIC
  • Tickets: Standard: $50 | Concession: $40 (booking fees apply) — Tickets can be purchased online or by phone on (03) 9699 3333

Event Details

The Hush Foundation and ACO Collective come together to premiere the music of twelve of Australia’s finest composers.

Celebrated charity the Hush Foundation commission some of Australia’s finest musicians to create bespoke works encouraging environments of calm in children’s hospitals and beyond.

ACO Collective, the Australian Chamber Orchestra’s critically acclaimed ensemble which delivers the organisation’s regional touring and education programs Australia wide, will be directed by ACO’s Principal Violin Helena Rathbone in a special concert showcasing the artistry of six established and six emerging Australian composers who were commissioned by Hush to write music inspired by their time spent with young people with chronic illness and mental health challenges in children’s hospitals across the country.

Featured composers include: Matthew Hindson and Katia Beaugeais, Paul Stanhope and Natalie Nicolas, Stuart Greenbaum and Caerwen Martin, James Ledger and Olivia Davies, Elena Kats-Chernin and Rachel Bruerville, Maria Grenfell and Thomas Misson.

Presented by Hush Foundation

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by phone on (03) 9699 3333

Featured Australian Works

Dancing on Clouds : string orchestra (2018) by Paul Stanhope
— performed by ACO Collective
Like Snowdrops You Will Shine : for string orchestra (2018) by Katia Beaugeais
— performed by ACO Collective

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login