Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Modern Songlines of Walkabout


Modern Songlines of Walkabout

  • Date: Friday, 4 May 2012, 8:00 pm
  • Venue: St James Cavalier, Centre for Creativity — Pjazza Kastilja, Valletta VLT, Malta
  • Tickets: Adults: Eur10 — Tickets can be purchased online or by phone on (356-626) 2122 3200

Event Details

Equinox Trio from Malta will be performing Maltese and Australian trios on Friday 4 May, 20:00 at St James Cavalier’s music room in Valletta, MALTA. Equinox specialises in the performance of modern and contemporary music. They are very active in their own country and often collaborate with young Maltese composers to premiere their works. Over the past years they have been invited to perform in major festivals in their home country and have also represented Malta at Les Invalides in Paris in September 2009. Through collaboration with various embassies each year they perform works by international composers. This season, supported by the Australian High Commission in Malta they will perform Australian and Maltese compositions.

Featured non-Australian music: Trio New York by Charles Camilleri and Etnika Suite by Ruben Zahra (Maltese composers).

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by phone on (356-626) 2122 3200 or by email to info@sjcav.org

Featured Australian Works

Dream tracks : for violin, clarinet and piano (1992) by Peter Sculthorpe
— performed by Equinox Trio, Lino Pirotta, Tatjana Chircop and Tricia Dawn Williams
Four miniatures : clarinet, viola and piano (1992) by Richard Mills
— performed by Tatjana Chircop, Equinox Trio, Lino Pirotta and Tricia Dawn Williams
rive : for clarinet, violin and piano (2002) by Douglas Knehans
— performed by Equinox Trio, Lino Pirotta, Tatjana Chircop and Tricia Dawn Williams

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login