Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) update: due to many cancellations, it's important to check with event organisers if events currently in the calendar are taking place. If attending public events, please follow advice regarding washing your hands and wearing a mask, and exercise social distancing as advised by health authorities.

New Music for Strings


New Music for Strings

  • Date: Friday, 30 November 2018, 7:30pm
  • Venue: Regent Hall (UK) — Oxford St, London, United Kingdom
  • Tickets: Adults: £8 | Children: £5 | Concession: £5 [tickets at the door]

Event Details

String Orchestra Concert in London featuring all new string works.

Music Includes:

Margaret Lucy Wilkins Musica Angelorum for 12 Solo Strings **
Giorgio Coslovich OZ for String Orchestra *
Michiko Shimanuki Persephone for Nine Strings *
Derek Foster 'Tributes' Suite for Strings (extracts) *
Janet Graham Thaw for Oboe, bass Clarinet and Strings *
Catherine Pluygers New Work for Strings *
Daniel Bickerton Summer Down for Strings *
Jonathan David Little Sacred Prelude (Stile Antico) Op 15 for String Orchestra 
Janet Beat Peacocks and Starlings for String Orchestra

*world premiere **first London performance

Featured non-Australian music: M.L. Wilkins, Giorgio Coslovich, M. Simanuki, D. Foster, J. Graham, D. Bickerton, J. Beat

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by email to catherinepluygers@hotmail.com

Featured Australian Works

Sacred Prelude, op.15 : (Stile antico) for string orchestra (2015) by Jonathan David Little
— performed by David Sutton-Anderson and London New Strings

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login