Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) update: due to many cancellations, it's important to check with event organisers if events currently in the calendar are taking place. If attending public events, please follow advice regarding washing your hands and wearing a mask, and exercise social distancing as advised by health authorities.

Overman and Sutherland


Overman and Sutherland

  • Date: Tuesday, 28 April 2015, 6.30pm
  • Venue: Recital Hall West, Sydney Conservatorium of Music — Cnr Macquarie St and Bridge St, Sydney, NSW
  • Tickets: Adults: $20 | Children: $10 | Concession: $10 — Tickets can be purchased online or by phone on (02) 8256 2000

Event Details

Sonatas for clarinet and piano, and viola and piano, by Meta Overman and Margaret Sutherland. This event will also launch the newly published scores of the Overman sonatas, published by Wirripang, and will include refreshments served at the end of the concert plus the possibility of purchasing the scores.

Performers: Susan Newsome, Clarinet; Charlotte Fetherston, Viola; Jeanell Carrigan, Piano

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by phone on (02) 9351 1261 or by email to jeanell.carrigan@sydney.edu.au

Featured Australian Works

Sonata for clarinet and piano : clarinet with piano (1956) by Meta Overman
— performed by Jeanell Carrigan and Sue Newsome
Sonata for clarinet or viola and piano : clarinet with piano (1949) by Margaret Sutherland
— performed by Jeanell Carrigan and Sue Newsome
Sonata for viola and piano : viola with piano (1955) by Meta Overman
— performed by Jeanell Carrigan and Charlotte Fetherston

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login