Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) update: due to many cancellations, it's important to check with event organisers if events currently in the calendar are taking place. If attending public events, please follow advice regarding washing your hands and wearing a mask, and exercise social distancing as advised by health authorities.

Phoenix Trio


Phoenix Trio

  • Date: Friday, 23 August 2019, 7:30pm
  • Venue: Riverina Conservatorium of Music — Blakemore Building, CSU South Campus, Hely Ave, Wagga Wagga, NSW
  • Tickets: Adults: $27 | Concession: $17

Event Details

Andonovska/Hawkins/Gretton (Phoenix Trio) come together to reimagine chamber music masterpieces alongside recently-penned compositions for flute, viola and guitar. Collectively, the musicians have performed with some of the most acclaimed ensembles on the globe including the Australian Chamber Orchestra, Kammerakademie Potsdam and the Deutsches Kammerorchester Berlin. Individually they each have growing reputations as international soloists and chamber musicians. The trio formed in 2008 when they were all students at the Australian National University. After parting ways for a decade, the trio have come together to perform a series of concerts around the globe during the 2018/2019 season. They will perform works by Debussy, Bach, Brouwer, Piazzolla, Molino, and the WORLD PREMIERE of a new piece by Melbourne-based Sam Smith. Come along and enjoy this exquisite concert! Location: Bannister Room, Riverina Conservatorium of Music Ticket Cost: $27, $17 concession, $10 RCM Student. Tickets available at the door. Photo: Courtesy of Dovile Sermokas. Please note, some donors to Phoenix Trio's crowdfunding campaign in 2018 are entitled to a free ticket to this concert, based on the rewards scheme of the campaign. Please email phoenixtriomusic@gmail.com if this is you!

Featured non-Australian music: Claude Debussy - Sonata for flute, viola and harp (guitar); Francesco Molino - Grand Trio Concertant, Op. 30; J.S. Bach - Sonata in g minor for flute and continuo, BWV 1020 (arr. Gretton); Leo Brouwer - Paistajes, Retratos Y Mujeres.

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by phone on (02) 6248 6047 or by email to phoenixtriomusic@gmail.com

Featured Australian Works

sun-opener : chamber ensemble by Sam Smith — World premiere
— performed by Phoenix Trio

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login