Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Soundstream Collective launch concert


Soundstream Collective launch concert

  • Date: Friday, 30 September 2011, 7:30pm
  • Venue: Elder Hall — Elder Conservatorium of Music, University of Adelaide, Adelaide, SA
  • Tickets: Adults $30 - Concession $20 - Under 30 yrs $20 - Under 15 yrs free — Tickets can be purchased online or by phone on 131246

Event Details

Soundstream Collective is the University of Adelaide’s new Ensemble in Residence, directed by Gabriella Smart. The Collective is committed to creating a vibrant culture of new music through innovative programming, composer collaborations, the commissioning of new works and education.

Gabriella Smart has curated music from around the world to celebrate the launch of the Soundstream Collective. Featuring world premieres by John Polglase and Erik Griswold, and works by Esa-Pekka Solonen, Hanna Kulenty and Steve Reich.


Esa-Pekka Salonen: Meeting          
John Polglase: Violin Sonata (world premiere)
Hanna Kulenty: A Sixth Circle
Peter Eötvös: Natscha-trio
Erik Griswold: a leaf falls (world premiere)    
Steve Reich: Clapping Music

Featured non-Australian music: Salonen, Kulenty, Eötvös, Reich

Featured Australian Works

a leaf falls : for cello and percussion quartet (2011) by Erik Griswold — World premiere
— performed by Soundstream Collective and John Addison
Violin sonata : violin solo by John Polglase — World premiere
— performed by Soundstream Collective

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login