Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Soundstream Collective | Music for a Summer Evening


Soundstream Collective | Music for a Summer Evening

  • Date: Thursday, 23 July 2015, 6:30pm
  • Venue: Elder Hall — Elder Conservatorium of Music, University of Adelaide, Adelaide, SA
  • Tickets: Adults: $25 | Children: Free | Concession: $18 — Tickets can be purchased online or by phone on (08) 8313 5925

Event Details

In a rare performance, and in a South Australian first, a duo of pianos and a polychromatic array of percussion will bring to life the exotic and ethereal soundscape of George Crumb’s twentieth century masterpiece Makrokosmos III (Music for a Summer Evening). Led by world-renowned conductor Luke Dollman and joined by acclaimed pianist Tamrara-Anna Cislowska, the leading new music ensemble will present an exhilarating program inspired by JS Bach and Béla Bartók. Described by Crumb as a 'cosmic drama', Makrokosmos III will feature alongside Tristram Cary's Ricercare for Two Pianos and two Soundstream commissions, by James Rushford and Samuel Smith.

Featured non-Australian music: George Crumb, Makrokosmos III

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by email to smartg@senet.com.au

Featured Australian Works

Ricercare (duos: 2 pianos) by Tristram Cary
— performed by Tamara Anna Cislowska and Gabriella Smart
 Long Shadows Cast by Samuel Smith — World premiere
 Necrology by James Rushford — World premiere

Featured artists

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login