Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

WASO: Chamber Music


WASO: Chamber Music

  • Date: Friday, 19 September 2014, 2pm
  • Venue: Government House Ballroom, Perth — St Georges Terrace, Perth, WA
  • Tickets: $42/$30 — Tickets can be purchased online

Event Details

Musicians from the West Australian Symphony Orchestra perform Brahms’ heartwarming Clarinet Quintet in a stunning one-hour chamber concert.

Brahms was inspired to write his celebrated Quintet by the playing of the great clarinettist Richard Mühlfeld, whom he considered one of the greatest woodwind players he had ever heard.

Iain Grandage (pictured) is one of WA’s most celebrated composers and his string quartet, After Silence, takes its inspiration from the meeting traditions of the Noongar people of the Perth region.

IAIN GRANDAGE After Silence…
SCHUBERT Quartettsatz
BRAHMS Clarinet Quintet

Rebecca Glorie, violin
Cerys Tooby, violin
Rachael Kirk, viola
Fotis Skordas, cello

Allan Meyer, clarinet
Shaun Lee-Chen, violin
Akiko Miyazawa, violin
Alex Brogan, viola
Louise McKay, cello

Featured non-Australian music: Schubert, Brahms

Further information for this event is available online at the event's website or by phone on (08) 9326 0000 or by email to waso@waso.com.au

User reviews & comments

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions or insights about this event.

To post your comment please login