Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Exploring Tone Colour - Australian Orchestral Music by Women Composers


Exploring Tone Colour - Australian Orchestral Music by Women Composers : An Educational resource on orchestral works by Melody Eotvos and Fiona Hill / by Dr Joanna Drimatis.

  • 1 digital (PDF) eBook (134p. -- A4 (portrait))
  • Published by Australian Music Centre — 2023
  • Purchase Price: $68.18 (Available for immediate download) — Add to Cart
  • Library Availability: This item is not available from the Australian Music Centre Library


Add to Cart

Available for immediate download

Australian Works Analysed in this eBook

 Saqqara Bird (2016) by Melody Eötvös
Śūnyatā (2021) by Fiona Hill

Product details

This resource is to assist educators in accessing, understanding and teaching Australian orchestral music to students in the classroom environment. The resource is for primarily secondary school students at the senior level, Years 11-12 but it is possible to use the repertoire across the curriculum to acquaint the students with Australian orchestral music.

The content of this resource includes an introduction offering context on Australian orchestral music as well as presenting the construct of an orchestra. This is followed by an overview of the two composers Fiona Hill and Melody Eötvös which precedes the discussion of these composers and their works with detailed listening guides. Towards the end of the kit are teaching prompts/ideas to assist with the presentation and study of these works in the classroom. These prompts or tasks have been divided into Aural/Musicology, Performance and Composition.

ISBN: 978-0-909168-13-1

This kit includes two study scores 

Includes details of URLs for digital audio reference material.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this item.

To post a comment please login