Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.

Piano works, 1970-1994


Piano works, 1970-1994 / Robert Cuckson.


Add to Cart

Usually ships in 2-5 business days

Shipping Info

Featured Australian works

  Work Composer
Amoretti (1974) — solo piano Robert Cuckson
Ballade (1982) — solo piano Robert Cuckson
Capriccio on a theme by Benjamin Britten (1994) — solo piano Robert Cuckson
Carillon (1973) — solo piano Robert Cuckson
From Paul Klée (1970) — solo piano Robert Cuckson
Sonate No. 2 — solo piano Robert Cuckson
Variations for piano (1990) — solo piano Robert Cuckson

Product details

Contents note: From Paul Klée (I. Plants for earth and air -- II. The vase -- III. Higher, then dwindling -- IV. Moonrise -- V. Bird garden -- VI. Revolt of the viaduct) -- Carillon -- Amoretti -- Sonate No. 2 -- Ballade -- Variations for piano -- Capriccio for pianoforte on a theme by Benjamin Britten.

Dedication note: 'Ballade': "For my beloved wife, May" -- Caption ; 'Capriccio': "To Mei-Ting Sun" -- Caption..

Copyright held by R. Cuckson.

Dates of composition: From Paul Klée, 1970 ; Carillon, 1973 ; Amoretti, 1974 ; Sonate No. 2, 1977 ; Ballade, 1982 ; Variations for piano, 1990 ; Capriccio for pianoforte on a theme by Benjamin Britten, 1994.

Manuscripts with composer.

'Amoretti' first performed by May Cuckson in New York, 1978 ; 'Sonata no.2' first performed by the composer in New York, 1978 ; 'Ballade' first performed by Ishmael Wallace at the Curtis Institute, Philadelphia, USA, 1993 ; 'Variations' first performed by Gideon Rubin at Harvard University, Cambridge, Mass., USA, 1992 ; 'Capriccio' first performed by Mei-Ting Sun in New York, 1994.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this item.

To post a comment please login