Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Music for a Sleeping City (trios: percussion, violin, cello)

by Leah Blankendaal (2019)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Overview

A love poem to Adelaide, this work explores what it is to become familiar with a city, and to gradually feel like that place might be home.

Work Details

Year: 2019

Instrumentation: Violin, cello, vibraphone.

Duration: 7 min.

Difficulty: Medium

Commission note: Commissioned by Creative Original Music Adelaide for performance by COMA Ensemble.

First performance: by COMA Ensemble — Dec 19. The Wheatsheaf Hotel, Thebarton SA

Performances of this work

Dec 19: The Wheatsheaf Hotel, Thebarton SA. Featuring COMA Ensemble.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.