Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Blackwood River concerto : for guitar and marimba/vibraphone

by Philip Bracanin (2002)

Blackwood River concerto


Add to cart


Blackwood River concerto : for guitar and marimba/vibraphone / Philip Bracanin.

Library shelf no. 784.241862/BRA 1 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

The Blackwood River Concerto is a double concerto for guitar and marimba/vibraphone with orchestra (double winds). It is cast in the traditional three movements with the central slow movement scored for guitar and vibraphone and the peripheral movements scored for guitar and marimba.

Work Details

Year: 2002

Instrumentation: Solo guitar, solo marimba (doubling vibraphone), 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in B flat, 2 bassoons, 2 horns in F, 2 trumpets in B flat, timpani, percussion, strings.

Duration: 23 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: In 3 movements.

Dedication note: Dedicated to Paul Tanner, Craig Ogden

Commission note: Commissioned by Paul Tanner, Craig Ogden.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.