Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Symphony No.7 : A Symphony for the Kalgoorlie Goldfields

by Philip Bracanin (2018)

Symphony No.7


This item is available for sale but is currently unable to be purchased online.
Please contact our Sales Department to place an order.


Symphony No.7 / Philip Bracanin.

Library shelf no. 784.2/BRA 5 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

A symphony in the traditional four movement format. Main interest is focused in the thematic material embodied in a neo-tonal/modal idiom.

Work Details

Year: 2018

Instrumentation: Piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in B flat, 2 bassoons, 4 horns in F, 2 trumpets in B flat, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion (2 players), strings.

Duration: 22 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Commission note: Commissioned by Doug Daws and Peter Waterman

The composer notes:
Similar in style to my concertos and symphonies (1-6)


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.