Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Stars in a dark night : Symphony no. 2

by Brenton Broadstock (1989)

Also known as: Symphony no. 2

Good angel's tears


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Stars in a dark night


Add to cart


Stars in a dark night : symphony no. 2 / by Brenton Broadstock.

Library shelf no. 784.2184/BRO 2 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1989

Instrumentation: Piccolo, flute, oboe, cor anglais, clarinet in B flat, bass clarinet in B flat, bassoon, contrabassoon, 4 horns in F, 3 trumpets in B flat, 3 trombones, tuba, percussion (3 players), harp, piano/celeste, strings.

Difficulty: Advanced

Dedication note: Dedicated to Barry Conyngham

Commission note: Commissioned by Melbourne Symphony Orchestra with funds provided by Australia Council. Performing Arts Board.

First performance: by Janos Furst, Melbourne Symphony Orchestra — 11 Nov 89. Melbourne Concert Hall


Performances of this work

2002: Metropolis series. Featuring Melbourne Symphony Orchestra.

11 Nov 89: Melbourne Concert Hall. Featuring Janos Furst, Melbourne Symphony Orchestra.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.