Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Suite from Innocence : for soprano, mezzo-soprano, tenor and baritone soloists with orchestra

by Anne Cawrse (2020)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Overview

Suite from 'Innocence' features music taken from the 2-Act opera 'Innocence', music by Anne Cawrse, to a libretto by Adam Goodburn. 'Innocence' is based upon the award winning novel "Time's Long Ruin" by Stephen Orr.

'Innocence' is a story about grief and ambiguous loss. It talks to concepts of family, connection, community, growing up and what helps or hinders people when moving through tragedy. It is an intensely moving exploration of both the pain and the hope that follows the unimaginable.

Work Details

Year: 2020

Instrumentation: Soprano, mezzo-soprano, tenor, baritone, 2 flutes (2nd double piccolo), 2 oboes (2nd double cor anglais), 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, trumpet, tenor trombone, bass trombone, percussion (2 players), harp, strings.

Duration: 30 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: I. New Year's Day -- II. The Trouble With Time (Baritone) -- III. Liz's Aria (Soprano) -- IV. Rosa's Prayer (Mezzo Soprano & Soprano) --V. I Can See Danny (Tenor) -- VI. Epilogue - The Trouble With Time.

Commission note: Commissioned by Adelaide Symphony Orchestra.. Commissioned by the Adelaide Symphony Orchestra for She Speaks, 2021

First performance: by Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, Luke Dollman at ASO: She Speaks (Elder Hall) on 19 Jun 2021

Performances of this work

19 Jun 2021: at ASO: She Speaks (Elder Hall). Featuring Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, Luke Dollman.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.