Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Mirages : full orchestra

by Barry Conyngham (1978)



This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.


Mirages / Barry Conyngham.

Library shelf no. 784.2/CON 2 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1978

Instrumentation: 2 flutes (1st doubling piccolo & alto flute), 2 oboes (1st doubling cor anglais), 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, bassoon, double bassoon, 4 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, percussion (2 players), piano, harp, strings.

Duration: 18 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Dedication note: Dedicated to Geoffrey Simon

Commission note: Commissioned by Maggs Award, 1978 with funds provided by Australia Council. Music Board.

Performances of this work

Unknown date: London. Featuring Australian Sinfonia.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.