Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Namatjira : full orchestra

by Clive Douglas (1956)



Add to cart


Namatjira : symphony no. 2, opus 67 / composed by Clive Douglas.

Library shelf no. Q 784.2184/DOU 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1956

Instrumentation: 3 flutes (2nd & 3rd doubling piccolo), 2 oboes, cor anglais (doubling oboe d'amore), 2 clarinets in A, bass clarinet in B flat, 3 bassoons (3rd doubling contra-bassoon), 4 horns in F, 3 trumpets in B flat, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion (4 players), celeste, piano, harp, strings.


Article: Scored in black and white
by Gordon Kalton Williams — © News Limited
Source: Source: The Australian, 14 April 2005, pp.14


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.