Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


String quartet no. 1 : sparks and auras : string quartet

by Ross Edwards (2006)

Work Details

Year: 2006

Instrumentation: 2 violins, viola, cello.

Duration: 24 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: In 4 movements.

Dedication note: Dedicated to Julian Burnside

Commission note: Commissioned by Julian Burnside for performance by Musica Viva Australia.

First performance: by Brentano String Quartet — 2007.

The 4th movement is an arrangement of Exile by Ross Edwards.

Performances of this work

2007: featuring Brentano String Quartet.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.