Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Airsongs : for violin and piano

by Martin Friedel (2009)



Add to cart

Score & Part

Airsongs : for violin and piano / Martin Friedel

Library shelf no. 787.2/FRI 1 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

The violin and piano are treated as independent voices, with each instrument developing and exploring its own individual musical material in long continuous sequences.

Work Details

Year: 2009

Instrumentation: Violin, piano.

Duration: 19 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Commission note: Commissioned by Miwako Abe with funds provided by Australia Council.

First performance: by Miwako Abe, Michael Kieran Harvey — 30 Aug 09. Lithuanian House, North Melbourne

Performances of this work

30 Aug 09: Lithuanian House, North Melbourne. Featuring Miwako Abe, Michael Kieran Harvey.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.