Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Naming the dead : for female voice, piano and percussion

by Sadie Harrison (2005)

Naming the dead


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.


Naming the dead : for female voice, piano and percussion / Sadie Harrison.

Library shelf no. Q 783.6754/HAR 1 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

The work alternates austere funeral processionals with settings of four Greek Epitaphs by Plato, Leonidas of Tarentum and Nossis.

Work Details

Year: 2005

Instrumentation: Mezzo-soprano voice, piano, percussion.

Duration: 12 min.

Contents note: Epikidetos I -- I am Rhintho! -- Epikidetos II -- I am Erinna! -- Epikidetos III.

Dedication note: Dedicated to Kate, James and Robert Conlon.

Commission note: Written at the request of Costas Kafouras for a concert at the Hellenic Centre, London on 6 December 2005

First performance: by Alison Wells, Dominic Saunders, Joby Burgess — 6 Dec 05. Hellenic Centre, London

Performances of this work

6 Dec 05: Hellenic Centre, London. Featuring Alison Wells, Dominic Saunders, Joby Burgess.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.