Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Muse Unbounded : four short pieces for viola quartet

by Don Kay (2020)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Overview

This work was composed at the invitation of violist, Damien Holloway, in December, 2020. The four pieces: 'liltingly', poignantly', 'playfully', 'conclusively', lead into each other to suggest a coherent whole, in spite of their strong contrasts.

Work Details

Year: 2020

Instrumentation: 4 violas.

Duration: 10 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: I. Liltingly -- II. Poignantly -- III. Playfully -- IV. Conclusively.

Commission note: Composed at the invitation of Damien Holloway

First performance: by Damian Holloway Viola Quartet — 7 Jul 21. St Mary's Cathedral, Hobart. the Damian Holloway Viola Quartet

Performances of this work

7 Jul 21: St Mary's Cathedral, Hobart. the Damian Holloway Viola Quartet. Featuring Damian Holloway Viola Quartet.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.