Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Six Dances for World Plucked String Quartet : for oud, pipa, mandolin and guitar

by Brent Keogh (2021)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Overview

Six dances combining a unique ensemble of plucked instruments (pipa, oud, guitar and mandolin)

Work Details

Year: 2021

Instrumentation: Oud, pipa, mandolin, guitar.

Duration: 20 min.

Difficulty: Medium

Contents note: I. Paper Mage -- II. Sea Port -- III. Palimpsest -- IV. Mountain Pass -- V. Thief in the Marketplace -- VI. Lover Mine.

Commission note: Commissioned by Australian Broadcasting Commission.. Commissioned by the ABC as part of the ABC classic and ABC jazz composer commissioning fund 2021


Performances of this work

8 Oct 22: Humph Hall, Allambie Heights, NSW. Featuring Ensemble Rastanak.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.