Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Triple concerto : for piano trio (violin, cello and piano) with symphony orchestra

by Mary Mageau (1990)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (1 more)

Symphony No. 2


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Triple concerto


Add to cart


Triple concerto : for piano trio and symphony orchestra / Mary Mageau.

Library shelf no. Q 784.24186/MAG 1 [Available for loan]

Display all products featuring this work (1 more)  

Work Details

Year: 1990

Instrumentation: Solo violin, solo cello, solo piano, piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in B flat, 2 bassoons, 4 horns in F, 2 trumpets in B flat, 2 trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion (1 player), harp, strings.

Duration: 74 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Dedication note: Dedicated to Darling Downs Trio

Commission note: Commissioned by Darling Downs Trio with funds provided by Australia Council. Performing Arts Board.

First performance: by Darling Downs Trio, Queensland Symphony Orchestra — 26 Oct 90. ABC Ferry Road Studio, Brisbane


Performances of this work

26 Oct 90: ABC Ferry Road Studio, Brisbane. Featuring Darling Downs Trio, Queensland Symphony Orchestra.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.