Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Concerto for violin and orchestra, op.162 (violin with full orchestra)

by James Penberthy (1978)

Concerto for violin and orchestra


This item is available for sale but is currently unable to be purchased online.
Please contact our Sales Department to place an order.


Concerto for violin and orchestra / James Penberthy.

Library shelf no. Q 784.272186/PEN 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1978

Instrumentation: Solo violin, 2 flutes (doubling piccolo), 2 oboes, cor anglais, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 2 trumpets, 2 trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion, harp, piano, strings.

Duration: 25 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Commission note: Commissioned by Jan Sedivka.

First performance: by Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra, Jan Sedivka — 1979.


Performances of this work

1979: featuring Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra, Jan Sedivka.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.