Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Sphinx : concerto for cello & orchestra

by Larry Sitsky (1993)

Also known as: Concerto for cello and orchestra



Add to cart


Sphinx : concerto for cello and orchestra / Larry Sitsky.

Library shelf no. Q 784.274186/SIT 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1993

Instrumentation: Solo cello, piccolo, 2 flutes (1 doubling piccolo), 2 oboes, cor anglais, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, 2 bassoons, contra-bassoon, 4 horns, 4 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, harp, piano/celeste, percussion (2 players), timpani, percussion (2 players), strings.

Difficulty: Advanced

Dedication note: Dedicated to David Pereira

Commission note: Commissioned by Australian Broadcasting Corporation with funds provided by Australia Council.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.