Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Thousands of bundled straw III : for soprano, oboe, violoncello & pianoforte

by David Young

Work Overview

The text in this movement explores fragments from works by George Perec, Italo Calvino, a Japanese myth of Yoichi the fisherman, and others.

Work Details

Instrumentation: Voice, oboe, cello, piano.

Duration: 9 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Commission note: Commissioned by Æquatuor (Musical group) with funds provided by Australia Council.

First performance: by Æquatuor (Musical group) — 26 Mar 98. Zurich

Performances of this work

Jul 98: featuring Æquatuor (Musical group).

26 Mar 98: Zurich. Featuring Æquatuor (Musical group).

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.