Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Ostana : for orchestra

by Julian Yu (2003)



This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.


Ostana : for orchestra / Julian Yu.

Library shelf no. Q 784.2/YU 8 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 2003

Instrumentation: Piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 3 clarinets (3rd doubling bass clarinet), 2 bassoons, 4 horns in F, 2 trumpets, 2 trombones, bass trombone, tuba, timpani, percussion (4 players), harp, strings.

Duration: 23 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Commission note: Commissioned by Queensland Youth Orchestra for performance by Queensland Youth Symphony with funds provided by Australia Council.

First performance: by Queensland Youth Symphony — 10 Aug 03. QPAC Concert Hall, Brisbane

Performances of this work

10 Aug 03: QPAC Concert Hall, Brisbane. Featuring Queensland Youth Symphony.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.