Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Fortified echoes : for piccolo/alto flute, piano and percussion

by Michael Bakrnčev (2015)

Fortified echoes


Add to cart


Fortified echoes : for piccolo/alto flute, piano and percussion / Michael Bakrnčev.

Library shelf no. 785.3613/BAK 1 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

Fortified Echoes reflects on the sound world imagined by the composer of gunfire, ricocheting bullets, panting, running through sand & the sensation of the sun burning the skin of soldiers upon landing at Gallipoli. The spirit of the ANZACS are fortified, in that they are able to withstand force, pressure or wear. This work is for the echoes that remain.

Work Details

Year: 2015

Instrumentation: Piccolo (& alto flute), percussion, piano.

Duration: 11 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Commission note: Commissioned by Kupka's Piano.. Commissioned for the Queensland Symphony Orchestra Pop-up performances, 2015. ANZAC Centenary.

First performance: by Kupka's Piano — 16 May 15. Queensland State Library, Brisbane


Performances of this work

16 May 15: Queensland State Library, Brisbane. Featuring Kupka's Piano.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.