Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Badinarie No. 1 (solo piano)

by Margaret Brandman (1976)

Six contemporary piano pieces


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.


Six contemporary piano pieces / by Margaret Brandman.

Library shelf no. 786.2/BRA 4 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

Badinarie is a playful piece based on an Indonesian 5-note pelog scale (C,Db .F.G.Ab ).
The work explores the wide range of the piano, along with the interesting colours afforded by the scale. Several changes of time signatures occur and from the B and C sections both feature flowing arpeggiated filigree lines written in sixteenth notes.

Work Details

Year: 1976

Instrumentation: Piano.

Duration: 2 min.

Difficulty: Medium — AMEB grade 6

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.