Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Danza de la Alegria : Violin and Piano Advanced

by Margaret Brandman (2021)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (5 more)

Margaret Brandman's La Vida Apasionada


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Display all products featuring this work (5 more)  

Work Overview

Danza de la Alegría (Dance of Joy) is an arrangement for violin and piano, or solo piano, of the sixth movement of the 'La Vida Apasionada' suite of 8 movements that was originally composed for a string and percussion ensemble.

This the intermediate version features a single line in the violin part. The A theme is composed with the syncopated Bachata dance rhythm in the piano part, which underpins the heartfelt violin melody. Apart from the syncopated rhythm, the Bachata dance is known as a dance that tells stories of love. The contrasting B theme employs a more lively rhythmic accompaniment derived from a mixture of soul music and Cuban rhythms.

Work Details

Year: 2021

Instrumentation: Violin, piano.

Duration: 3 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — Double stops


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.