Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Morning Star 'Cha cha cha' : for violin and piano

by Margaret Brandman (2021)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (3 more)

Margaret Brandman's La Vida Apasionada


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Display all products featuring this work (3 more)  

Work Overview

Morning Star 'Cha cha cha' is an arrangement for violin and piano, or solo piano, of the fifth movement of the 'La Vida Apasionada' suite of 8 movements that was originally composed for a string and percussion ensemble. This lively work begins in D Major, and at bar 45 a modulation up a whole tone to E Major takes place which adds to the fun and excitement of the composition. The arrangement includes pizzicato sections as well as sections with double stops.

Work Details

Year: 2021

Instrumentation: Violin, piano.

Duration: 3 min.

Difficulty: Advanced


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.