Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Summer Samba : for violin and piano

by Margaret Brandman (2021)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (3 more)

Margaret Brandman's La Vida Apasionada


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Display all products featuring this work (3 more)  

Work Overview

Summer Samba is an arrangement for violin and piano of the third movement of the 'La Vida Apasionada' suite of 8 movements that was originally composed for a string and percussion ensemble.

Sambas is one of the street dances that are danced at carnivals in Brazil. Composed with the duple time signature (Cut common time) and the bright key of E Major this lively work captures the essence of a colourful Brazilian carnival.

Work Details

Year: 2021

Instrumentation: Violin, piano.

Duration: 3 min.

Difficulty: Advanced


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.