Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Tango Apasionada : for violin and piano

by Margaret Brandman (2021)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (3 more)

Margaret Brandman's La Vida Apasionada


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Display all products featuring this work (3 more)  

Work Overview

Tango Apasionada is the first movement of the La Vida Apasionada suite of 8 movements.

A dramatic and rhythmic work in D minor, composed with two tango rhythms that alternate throughout the work. A dramatic flourish forms the introduction for the work and the entire suite. The music is composed using both the Spanish Tango rhythm also known as the Habanera, which begins the work, alternating with the Argentine tango rhythm.

Work Details

Year: 2021

Instrumentation: Violin, piano.

Duration: 4 min.

Difficulty: Advanced — double stops, pizzicato, bravura passages

Commission note: Commissioned by Vov Dylan.

Performances of this work

26 Mar 23: Humph Hall, Allambie Heights, NSW. Featuring Margaret Brandman.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.