Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Three sketches (unaccompanied piano)

by Margaret Brandman (1968)

Three sketches


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.


Three sketches / Margaret Brandman.

Library shelf no. 786.2/BRA 3 [Available for loan]

Work Overview

This work comprises three movements all in 'D' tonality. The sound of the note 'D' is said to correspond with the colour orange, which is one of the composer's favourite colours. The first and third movements are in the major tonality and the middle movement is the modal minor key. It is a contemporary, yet tuneful work, and the middle movement is in triple time with a swing feel.

Work Details

Year: 1968

Instrumentation: Piano.

Duration: 4 min.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.