Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


The crossing : ballet

by Gerard Brophy (2006)



Add to cart


The crossing / Gerard Brophy.

Library shelf no. Q 784.21654/BRO 1 [Available for loan]


Hire Only

This item is available from our hire library.
Please contact our Hire Department to enquire about pricing and obtain this item.

Work Details

Year: 2006

Instrumentation: 3 flutes (3rd doubling alto flute in G), 3 oboes (3rd doubling cor anglais in F), 3 clarinets in B flat (3rd doubling bass clarinet), 3 bassoons (3rd doubling contra-bassoon), 4 horns in F, 3 trumpets in C, 3 trombones, tuba, harp, piano, percussion (4 players), 5 on-stage double basses, strings (

Difficulty: Advanced — Professional.

Contents note: In 4 movements.

Dedication note: For Regina and Dietmar

Commission note: Commissioned by the GöteborgsOperan for the Göteborg Ballet's Body + Soul programme

First performance: 3 Mar 07.

Performances of this work

3 Mar 07.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.