Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Piano concerto : piano with orchestra

by Gerard Brophy (2014)

Piano concerto


Add to cart


Piano concerto / Gerard Brophy.

Library shelf no. 784.262186/BRO 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 2014

Instrumentation: Solo piano, 3 flutes, 2 oboes, cor anglais, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, 2 bassoons, contrabassoon, 4 horns in F, 3 trumpets in C, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion (2 players), strings.

Difficulty: Advanced

Contents note: In 3 movements.

Dedication note: Dedicated to Sydney Youth Orchestra, Avan Yu

Commission note: Commissioned by Sydney International Piano Competition


Performances of this work

23 Mar 2014: at Avan Yu & the Sydney Youth Orchestra (The Concourse, Chatswood). Featuring Avan Yu, Sydney Youth Orchestra, Max McBride.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.