Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Explorations : for piano and orchestra

by Nigel Butterley (1970)



Add to cart


Explorations : for piano and orchestra / Nigel Butterley.

Library shelf no. Q 784.262/BUT 1 [Available for loan]


Hire Only

This item is available from our hire library.
Please contact our Hire Department to enquire about pricing and obtain this item.

Work Details

Year: 1970

Instrumentation: Solo piano, 3 flutes (3rd doubling piccolo), 3 oboes (3rd doubling cor anglais), 3 clarinets in B flat (3rd doubling bass clarinet), 3 bassoons (3rd doubling contrabassoon), 4 horns in F, 3 trumpets in B flat, 2 tenor trombones, bass trombone, timpani, percussion (2 players), strings.

Duration: 26 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Commission note: Commissioned by Captain Cook Bi-centenary Celebrations Citizens Committee.

Performances of this work

2 May 70: Sydney Town Hall. Featuring Ian Farr, Moshe Atzmon, Sydney Symphony.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.