Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Basho : soprano with ensemble

by Barry Conyngham (1980)



This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.


Basho / Barry Conyngham.

Library shelf no. 783.66542/CON 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1980

Instrumentation: Soprano voice, alto flute (doubling piccolo), bass clarinet (doubling clarinet in Bb), trombone, percussion, piano, violin, violoncello.

Duration: 20 min.

Dedication note: Dedicated to Jane Manning

Commission note: Commissioned by Jane Manning with funds provided by Australia Council. Music Board.

A setting of seven haiku by the 17th century poet Matsuo Basho.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.