Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Concerto for double bass and orchestra : Shadows of Noh

by Barry Conyngham (1979)

Also known as: Shadows of Noh

Concerto for double bass


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.


Concerto for double bass : Shadows of Noh / Barry Conyngham.

Library shelf no. Q 784.275186/CON 1 [Available for loan]

Work Details

Year: 1979

Instrumentation: Solo double bass, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, bass clarinet, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, 2 trombones, percussion (1 player), piano, strings (

Duration: 17 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Dedication note: Dedicated to Bertram Turetzky

Commission note: Commissioned by Bertram Turetzky.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.