Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Lost in Light : for orchestra

by Robert Davidson (2014, this version: 2015)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (3 more)

Lost in Light


Add to cart


Lost in Light : for symphony orchestra / Robert Davidson.

Library shelf no. 784.2/DAV 5 [Available for loan]

Lost in Light

Hire Only

This item is available from our hire library.
Please contact our Hire Department to enquire about pricing and obtain this item.

Display all products featuring this work (3 more)  

Work Overview

This is brightly coloured, driving work that is focused on melodic development. The music is inspired by Sara Teasdale's poem I am not yours.

Work Details

Year: 2014, this version: 2015

Instrumentation: 3 flutes, 3 oboes, 3 clarinets, 3 bassoons, 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion (2 players), harp, strings.

Duration: 8 min.

Difficulty: Medium — Some autonomous playing in the final section

First performance: by Queensland Symphony Orchestra, Jaime Martin — 2 Jul 16. Queensland Performing Arts Centre

Performances of this work

24 Jul 2017: at Plexus at Yellow House (Yellow House Gallery). Featuring Plexus Ensemble.

18 Dec 2016: at Topology Up Close #2 (The Retro Bar (Kenmore, Qld)). Featuring Topology.

2 Jul 16: Queensland Performing Arts Centre. Featuring Queensland Symphony Orchestra, Jaime Martin.

24 Nov 14: Melbourne Recital Centre. Featuring Plexus Ensemble.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.