Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Bardju (Footprints) (quartets: flute, bass clarinet, vibraphone, cello)

by Brenda Gifford (2017)

Selected products featuring this work — Display all products (5 more)

To Listen, To Sing - Ngarra-Burria


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Display all products featuring this work (5 more)  

Work Overview

Bardju represents our collective journey and tells us that we should tread lightly on Mother Earth; and it also represents my personal journey as a Yuin woman. Through this piece, I recalled my memories of country. My music grounds me in, and gives voice to, my culture. I do note create in a vacuum, and my culture is at the core of my creativity.

Work Details

Year: 2017

Instrumentation: Flute, bass clarinet, vibraphone, cello.

Commission note: Commissioned by Ngarra-Burria.


Performances of this work

26 May 2023: at Camerata – From My Homeland (Empire Theatre (Toowoomba)). Featuring Camerata - Queensland's Chamber Orchestra.

25 May 2023: at Camerata – From My Homeland (QPAC Concert Hall). Featuring Camerata - Queensland's Chamber Orchestra.

28 Jul 2022: at Australian Series – Collective Memory (National Museum of Australia). Featuring CSO Chamber Players.

21 May 2022: at Earth Connections (Wollongong Town Hall). Featuring Steel City Strings.

User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.