Enter your username and password

Forgotten your username or password?

Your Shopping Cart

There are no items in your shopping cart.


Los caprichos : six caprices after Goya

by Mark Grandison (1989)

Los caprichos


Add to cart


Los caprichos : six caprices after Goya / Mark Grandison.

Library shelf no. 785.5219/GRA 1 [Available for loan]

Los caprichos


This item may be available to purchase from the Australian Music Centre.
Please contact our Sales Department to confirm pricing and availability.

Work Overview

6 movements for wind quintet, string quintet and marimba, inspired by the dark satirical etchings of Goya. Modernist in style.

Work Details

Year: 1989

Instrumentation: Flute, oboe, clarinet in A (doubling bass clarinet), horn, bassoon, marimba, 2 violins, viola, cello, double bass.

Duration: 20 min.

Difficulty: Advanced

Commission note: Commissioned by Urizen.


User reviews

Be the first to share your thoughts, opinions and insights about this work.

To post a comment please login.